Name: Michael Mellish

Tell me about yourself?

About your job:

I am a Care Partner on 6E.  I was PRN staff for the first couple years of my employment in the hospital.

Do you have a specific or different role during COVID-19?

We worked directly with COVID positive and suspected patients during the first few weeks of the pandemic in our area.

Education:

I graduated from Fort Cherry High School.

Hobbies outside of work:

I enjoy reading, gaming, and spending time with my cats!

Family, pets, etc?

We have five cats and 2 dogs. I am more of a cat person, they are all unique and loving!

What was your first job?

My first job was at Subway in Canonsburg while I was in high school.

What was the last thing you were really excited about?

I am excited for the summer weather, so I can enjoy some coffee time on the porch with my wife.

What is your favorite snack?

My favorite food is pizza, with ice cream being a strong second!

What would be your ideal vacation, after we are back to “normal”?

I would very much like to travel through Europe. The European countries seem so interesting.

What’s one of your best “my co-workers are awesome” story?

I honestly think my co-workers are pretty great everyday. I get along well with everybody, and feel like I can count on any of them at anytime for help with whatever I need.

What do you want people to know about the COVID-19 pandemic?

COVID-19 is obviously very serious. While it has not been as bad in our area, I would encourage everyone to follow our state guidelines. Wear your masks! I know that it is not the most comfortable thing, but it the easiest way to protect yourself and others. Hang in there!

Michael Mellish

Photos of Family

Michael Mellish