Stephanie Auld

Tell me about yourself?

About your job: Phlebotomist

Do you have a specific or different role during COVID 19?

Yes, since the pandemic began I have been working on the COVID-19 testing team at the WHS Washington drive-up testing site.

How long have you been employed at WHS?

I’ve been working for Washington Health System for the past 4 years.

Was it always in the same department?

I started in house, but for the last 3 years I’ve been working at the WHS outpatient lab sites.

Education: I graduated from Trinity High School and then went on to study LPN & Phlebotomy at Western Area Career and Technology Center.

Hobbies outside of work: I love gardening, canning and cooking. I also enjoy riding motorcycles with my best friends.

Family, pets, etc: My family consists of my mom (Nancy Hepinger), my daughter (Jessica Johnston), my granddaughter (Raelynn, who is my best friend), and my newest granddaughter (Taylor, who was born 3 weeks ago). I’ve only gotten to see Taylor on the other side of a glass door because of my increased risk of exposure given my job assignment. I can’t wait to officially meet her and hold her.

What was your first job?

I had my first job when I was 15 working at Osso’s Pizza.

What was the last thing you were really excited about?

I was, and am, excited about my newest granddaughter being born on March 31st, 2020.

What is your favorite snack?

Fudgsicles

What would be your ideal vacation, after we are back to “normal”?

Once things are back to normal I’d love to go to the beach with my girls: my daughter and granddaughters!

What do you want people to know about the COVID-19 pandemic?

I want people to know that we are all in this together, and together we will get through this.

Stephanie Auld

Photos of Family

Stephanie Auld